Follow

Do I have to share the entire house or can I limit the access to a room?

It is now possible to share only parts of your house (if you don't want to share all your rooms).

You can share the house or a room by following these steps:

  1. On the Home Screen select the symbol with three dots in the top right corner
  2. Select "Share the House"
  3. Select "Ok"
  4. Type the email address of the person you wish to share your house or room with
  5. Select either "Share the whole house" or "Share individual rooms"

You can at any time remove the users by selecting "Settings" and "User". 

Please note that the sharing does not update, so if new Mill WiFi devices are added you have to delete the sharing and then reshare the house in order for the users that you share the house with have updated house

Follow instructions in the tutorial video below to share individual rooms:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk